Users on Google’s fast growing social networking service Google+ will now be able to ignore users. From the launch of the service Google offered the means to block users totally. However, the problem with this is that it completely cut them off; they could not see what you were doing, and you could not see anything about them. If you don’t completely hate the person, but just don’t want to see what they post all the time, there is a way to do that now.
Enter the new ignore feature. The new feature allows you to cut off the user from showing up in your stream. It also prevents you from seeing any notifications about what they are doing, and you will not see them in your circles page. However, they will see you in their stream, and they will still be able to interact with your content. Meaning if you share a link, or make a post, they can still comment.
To me, the main use for this would be someone who is a good friend, who you still want to interact with, but they just post so much garbage that you do not want to fill up your feed with. It kind of comes back to our recent article “The Five Most Annoying Things People Do On Twitter“. If people are engaging in similar shenanigans on Google+, simply ignore them and move on with your life.
As of this writing the service is not fully rolled out to all users, so be on the lookout for it soon.
Source: The Next Web
Explore more about: Google Plus.