I made a private FaceBook album that only one friend can see, will people see it if I tag that same friend in the pictures of that album?
No, only your friend will be able to see the pics.
i.e. if its a private album as you mentioned.
Yes, unless you change the audience selector, select Custom and clear the 'Friends of those tagged' checkbox