Does the “Delete message” option in Whatsapp, by long-pressing a message, delete messages from the server?
Or does a message only get deleted if a user deletes the message? This is for Android 4.0.
How do I delete messages or chats?
i think it's only deleted from the side who delete the message. The recipients still have the message on their phone until they delete the message themselves.
Yes it does, it removes them from server and when the next backup occurs in whatsapp app. the deleted ones are no more available. The old backup is replaced by the new one that is just created with the messages that u already deleted.
Thanks. Please tell , that if message is deleted from server , then why did it continue to show on recipient's side? ; though not seen on deleter's side