Do Facebook friends profiles get auto-imported if new Facebook account is made on same email on which an earlier Facebook account was de-activated?
if the account is deactivated and deleted, i think you have to restart invites again to join your new facebook account.
What Will Happen If I Deactivate My Facebook Account?
The link is informative
On reading the link a sub-question arises :
Does the link imply that on opening new fb account on same email the friends list would be same as in old account or it would begin with no contacts?
What's the difference between deactivating and deleting my account?
if you delete account then Facebook delete the data its like formatting hard drive, so if you open facebook account then you start from scratch, unless you have saved your facebook profile on your computer.
Copies of some material (like photos, notes, etc.) can remain in facebook servers for technical reasons but will be dissociated from the person deleted facebook account.
The topic is clear now!
No. It's the same as you building your account from scratch.
Thanks for replying
Pl check that respondent - ha14's link mentions otherwise
Thank you very much. That link clears up my misunderstanding about deactivation vs deletion. You're right. if you simply deactivate then your account data wouldn't be gone and you can return any time you want.
If you imported the friends with the old deactivated mail address than yes.
This is because you still had standing invites to those persons because the friend finder remembered the e-mail addresses in that list.
Pl note question is for friends already in contacts of old fb account