I’ll give them my credit card number, it’s starts with a 4 and ends with a 8, guess the rest.
Now come on, Google (Gmail) would never send an email to users like that. They can simply check accounts activitys and if not being used for say 6 months or so is a reason to close the account. Which I think HotMail does, yeah?
And running out of room, nah not when they have given me probably close to 2 gigabyte or more, havn’t checked for awhile.
If I was you I’d send a copy of this to Gmail team to alert them this eMail is getting around. Play safe, donot reply to any email asking for a password. Go to the site with your own bookmark, log in and that is where you would find if they want you to fill in any private information.
The funny thing is that some people really believe that s**t. A friend of mine with, let’s say, not the best internet experience was about to reply to such an email, pretendedly from Yahoo.
I like the “GMAIL Team email11245@gmail.com” thing, though.
Looks legit..
Looks legit???? Why would they need your password?
Maybe missing fields creditcard number with, expire date and security number
Wow… you are really stupid.
He was being sarcastic.
I’ll give them my credit card number, it’s starts with a 4 and ends with a 8, guess the rest.
Now come on, Google (Gmail) would never send an email to users like that. They can simply check accounts activitys and if not being used for say 6 months or so is a reason to close the account. Which I think HotMail does, yeah?
And running out of room, nah not when they have given me probably close to 2 gigabyte or more, havn’t checked for awhile.
If I was you I’d send a copy of this to Gmail team to alert them this eMail is getting around. Play safe, donot reply to any email asking for a password. Go to the site with your own bookmark, log in and that is where you would find if they want you to fill in any private information.
It’s getting around…
http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/gmail/thread?tid=5820a3268676e03c&hl=en
http://groups.google.com/group/hosted-settingup/browse_thread/thread/c6444c8896642a9c/f9f406d5a849e0f4?pli=1
CircuitDust Not Legit Sorry
Why is this being sent in the newsletter?
This was in the newsletter without any comments.
It’s obviously a scam / spam. But why is it important to post it???
Because it is funny and shows you how creative spammers can be
HAHA. Gmail is out of Beta, theres one clue.
I love scammers, they are so fun to toi with
love what they did for the security image
The funny thing is that some people really believe that s**t. A friend of mine with, let’s say, not the best internet experience was about to reply to such an email, pretendedly from Yahoo.
I like the “GMAIL Team email11245@gmail.com” thing, though.
Hey how come your security code is the same as mine?