Here’s When iOS 11 Will be Available in Your City
Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp
Advertisement

On Tuesday, iOS 11 will arrive on iPhones and iPads around the world. If you upgrade, you’ll be able to enjoy augmented reality, even more editing and adjustment options in the Photos and Camera apps, an improved Siri, and an all-new redesigned App Store (though, a word of warning, some apps might not work).

However, not everyone will be able to enjoy iOS 11 at the same time.

While Americans will be able to download the software in the mid/late morning, people in Europe, Asia, and Oceania will have to wait until later in their respective days. Some places will even have to wait until the early hours of Wednesday.

Here's When iOS 11 Will be Available in Your City iOS 11 670x396

Why? Because of time zones. Apple will take the global covers off its new operating system at 10:00am in San Francisco (Pacific Time).

So, what does that mean for you? Here’s a list of the local times of when some of the biggest cities in the world will get their hands of the new software.

Where Do You Live?

  • San Francisco, USA: 10:00 am
  • Mexico City, Mexico: 12:00 pm
  • New York, USA: 1:00 pm
  • Toronto, Canada: 1:00pm
  • London, United Kingdom: 6:00 pm
  • Paris, France: 7:00 pm
  • Berlin, Germany: 7:00 pm
  • Moscow, Russia: 8:00pm
  • New Delhi, India: 10:30 pm
  • Beijing, China: Wednesday, 1:00 am
  • Perth, Australia: Wednesday, 1:00 am
  • Tokyo, Japan: Wednesday, 2:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia: Wednesday, 3:00 am

Of course, in real terms, everyone will get the update at the same time. And while most Australians will probably wait until Wednesday morning before trying to upgrade, millions of people in the United States, Europe, and the Middle East will be logging onto Apple’s servers at the same time.

As such, there’s going to be a massive strain on the company’s bandwidth. If you’re not absolutely desperate for the upgrade, it might be sensible to wait a few hours before pressing Update. You’ll be able to enjoy a faster, smoother, and less troublesome upgrade experience.

Are you looking forward to iOS 11? Let us know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *