How to Remove Items in Your Amazon Browsing History and Reset Recommendations
Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp
Advertisement

Your Amazon browsing history can reveal a lot about you, not all of it you necessarily want to share. Fortunately, if you’re on a shared computer or simply want to reset your Amazon suggestions, getting rid of your browsing history is easy.

When it comes to removing items from your Amazon browsing history, you can either just wipe the entire list or you can selectively remove items:

  1. Click Browsing History in the menu at the top of your home page.
  2. Click the Manage history button.
  3. To wipe your browsing history, click Remove all items. You can also turn off browsing history so that it doesn’t save any future items you look at.
  4. To wipe individual items, just browse through your list of products and click the Remove button beneath the item.

To see this process in action, check out the video below:

If you’ve gone down an Amazon rabbit hole recently after looking at one product or another and want your buyer recommendations back to normal, you can delete your browsing history and start with a clean slate.

Do you keep your browsing history turned on or off? Do you like the suggestions made by Amazon or do you find that they aren’t that useful? Let us know in the comments. 

Image Credit: Ink Drop via Shutterstock

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *