Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp

Musopen is an online music library of copyright-free (public domain) classical music. The aim of the website is to give classical music fans a free and legal access to their favorite music. Here you can Search, Browse, Listen, Download and Share classical music for free. Artists include BedÅ™ich Smetana, Frédéric Chopin, Johann Sebastian Bach, Johannes Brahms, Ludwig van Beethoven, Pyotr Il’yich Tchaikovsky and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. If you like classical music, this website is for you.

Musopen - Public-domain Classical Music

Browse music by collections, search music, or go to the ‘Shuffle’ to let the Musopen play tracks at random. There are also profile pages for each composer and information about each track.


  • Comprehensive directory of copyright free classical music.
  • Browse music by composer, performer, instrument, form and time period.
  • Download and preview music online.
  • Get more details about composer and individual tracks.
  • Rate existing tracks and submit new ones.
  • No sign up or registration required.

Public-domain Classical Music

Go to Musopen @

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *