Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp
Ads by Google

Facebook has become so popular and big enough to attract the wrath of malicious hackers and their viruses. Suddenly, there is a lot of incentive for hackers to infect Facebook profiles with malware links.  For this specific problem, Face Infected is a great first step. This Facebook-based app scans your FB profile for malicious links and lets you delete them to help contain the online viruses.

facebook malicious links

Using this app is pretty straightforward as you only need your Facebook account to sign-up. Once in, you can click to scan your status/wall post, private messages, or links. The tool will then go over all your posts and look for traces of malicious links. Face Infected will then let you know the specific link that has a possible malware, and you can delete them directly from the website.

Facebook Infected gives us the luxury of looking through all our posts to find inconsistencies with our profile. This will effectively stop you from automatically sharing malicious links to your friend while at the same time helping Facebook to be free of viruses.

This app is a great initial step for acknowledging that viruses do exist online and can even hurt your accounts and profiles.

Features:

Ads by Google
  • Scan and see if your Facebook is infected.
  • Eliminate viruses in Facebook.
  • Scans wall posts, messages, and links.
  • Login with Facebook info.
  • Scans for traces of malware-like links.

Check out Face Infected @ www.faceinfected.com

  1. Israel
    March 15, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    This is probably necessary to fully scan your Facebook account for infected files. They do include a link to delete your permissions with them. It is found in the bottom although it is very small.

  2. Cicklow
    March 12, 2011 at 2:13 am

    Not asked permission to write on your wall, but to read, but only look for viruses / malware, nothing more. At no time is doing anything malicious.

  3. TucsonMatt
    March 10, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    Seems like a good idea, but when I went to use it, it asked for all sorts of permissions, including the right to post messages, photos and videos to my wall, send messages to friends and also to continue accessing all my information even when I wasn't using the application! That was much to onerous for me, so I declined.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *