How to Delete Your Snapchat Account for Good
Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp
Advertisement

Snapchat may be one of the most popular social networks among teenagers, but if you’re over the filters, or have found that Instagram’s Snapchat-like feature Stories has you covered, you might be ready to delete the app from your phone. If you’re sure you’re done with Snapchat, before you delete the app from your phone, you should also delete your account.

When it comes to Snapchat, you can’t temporarily disable your account. You can, however, completely delete your account. In order to do this, you should also have an email address associated with your account.

Go to your Manage My Account page and click the Delete my account page. You’ll be prompted to enter your password, and that’s it.

Snapchat-Deactivate

Your account will be instantly deactivated and your account will be deleted after 30 days. If you change your mind anytime before those 30 days are up, just log in to your account and the deletion will be cancelled.

Are you thinking about deleting your Snapchat account? Let us know why in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *