Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp
Advertisement

While iOS users have long had the option to share photo albums with other iOS users How to Create Easy-to-Share Photo Albums on iOS How to Create Easy-to-Share Photo Albums on iOS Sharing photos from big events with friends and family can be an arduous task -- unless you create a shared photo album on iOS. Then it's easy as pie. Read More , the feature wasn’t introduced to Android until around a little over a year ago. The big difference is, however, that Google has provided cross-platform access so iOS and Android users can share photo albums with one another, and Google Photos is easily accessible from any computer with a browser.

The first thing to do is download the Google Photos app if you don’t already have it on your phone. To create a shared album go to the Albums tab, tap Shared, and tap the green plus (+) button.

You will have to select at least one photo to create the album. Make your selection and tap Next. You’ll be prompted to give the album a name after which you can tap the Share button to invite others to your album using their names, phone numbers, or email addresses. Anyone you invite to the album will receive an email or text with a link they will have to click in order to be able to view and add photos.

You can also invite others to join by copying the shared link and sending it to them in an email, text message, or in any online messenger. You also can share the album with non-Google users but they’ll have to create a Google account with a non-Gmail address.

To add photos, you can go to the album and the add photo button. You can also add more users after the fact by tapping the share button and entering their contact information.

Advertisement

To remove an individual from an album, go to the album, tap the menu (three dots) button and tap Sharing options. You’ll see a list of the people you’ve shared the album with at the bottom of the screen. Scroll to the person you want to remove, tap the three dots next to their name and tap Block person. You can stop sharing the album with everyone by toggling the Share option off at the top of the screen.

How do you prefer to share photos with friends and family? Let us know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *