Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp
Ads by Google

Ever wished for a quieter LinkedIn page? LinkedIn just answered your requests with a new blocking feature. The “Member Blocking” feature has now rolled out to all users. This brings another layer of privacy protection from users you don’t want to directly interact with. The professional networking site says that it responded to frequent user feedback as well as growing privacy concerns – what it says — we also knew it was the right thing to do.

The site recommends that you enable anonymous profile viewing before you block someone. It ensures that your name does not appear on the blocked person’s “Who’s Viewed Your Profile” section. To block another member, you have to go to their profile page and choose the Block or Report option. It is available from the drop-down box next to the “Send InMail” button on targetted member’s profile. The feature is stealthy; the blocked person is not notified of the block.

LinkedIn Block Members

Blocking does come with a few caveats because it demolishes the bridge. In short, it is mutual in its disconnecting effects. You will not be able to contact or view the other’s profile. All endorsements and recommendations will be removed from your profile. Also, neither person’s details will appear as suggestions in the “People You May Know” or “People also Viewed” sections on LinkedIn.

Learn more about member blocking on LinkedIn and come back to tell us about your impressions.

Source: LinkedIn Blog via TechCrunch

Ads by Google

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *