The new Facebook Timeline has been criticized by many users for making Facebook user pages more difficult to understand and complicated. In addition, it has been criticized for having no way of officially disabling it.
Timeline Remove is an extension for Google Chrome that allows users to remove the visual appearance of the new Timeline layout. However, the timeline is not disabled for the user’s friends but only for the user using the extension.
Just visit your user page on Facebook with the extension installed on your Google Chrome browser, and you will notice that the timeline will no longer be there.
The extension would be an amazing add-on if the developers somehow made it in a way that disabled Timeline for everyone – the user and everyone looking at it.
- Simple and easy to use.
- Disable the complex new Facebook Timeline and return back to the old layout.
- Old layout only visible to user and not friends on Facebook.
Update: The app is no longer available.
Check out Timeline Remove @