FelonSpy: Criminal’s Nightmare - “Search for Felon in Your Area”
Update: Several readers report that the site is bogus. So keep it in mind when you try it.
FelonSpy helps you find out whether there are any felons residing in your area. It tracks virtually everyone with a criminal record including sex offenders, ex-cons, and even those guilty of serious traffic infractions. The website uses a broad array of publicly available databases: it compares city, county, state and federal criminal databases with the telephone records and pinpoints the exact location of people with criminal records. Simply type in your address, click enter and it will give you a map view of your neighborhood along with the details.
Is it ethical ? Well, I guess it depends on from where you look at it. Although I am pretty sure no one with a family would want to move to a neighborhood near some sex offender.
Features:
- Search for felons in any neighborhood.
- No registration or signup required.
- Available only within United States.
Visit Felonspy @ [ www.felonspy.com ]

This site appears to be completely fake. Bogus.
Try it out for yourself. Enter the address, hit search….list of map data points appear….hit search again….different set of (now you can presume “random”) data points.
Sorry folks, since I am in UK I can’t really confirm if it’s a bogus or a temporary problem with the website. It was profiled on some really popular websites so I assumed the website is functional. Let me shoot comuple of emails to the admin and ask them about it.
Thanks to extensive readers’ feedback we can now confirm that this site is FAKE. Sorry abt that .
(Comments wont nest below this level)None of the pushpins in my neighborhood marked houses, much less felon houses. Furthermore, having lived here for some 36 years, I know for a fact that the felon names given on their map are 100% unknown here. BOGUS is the right word for it, making me wonder if it is not a CIA or MI-6 false-flag operation designed to discredit the entire Internet as a source of verifiable and/or documentable truth. Say what?
Completely bogus website. Some funny FAQ’s however.
This site is a fake. This was on Lifehacker the other day, and within hours, there were hundreds of Lifehacker users saying how the site was fake. I suggest you read over the comments Lifehacker readers have been saying about the site, and try some of the functions out yourself. (There is a javascript function which will add 50 random criminals in your neighborhood. Creepy.)
http://lifehacker.com/355613/out-your-criminal-neighbors-with-felon-spy
I can verify that this is fake, I am a felon and when I search for my area, I don’t show up.
DetriotStar maybe you misspelled your name, because I see you are listed.
I tried the felonspy - put in my ranch address - got back info that there were 8 felons in my pastures - I knew my cows could be onery, but felons????????
FelonSpy is a bogus website, read the comments above.
Appearently someone named Derek Snow lives on a railroad by my house.
This site is definitely fake. Simply, hit search, then hit it again. EACH time you hit the search button, new names pop up in different places. What kind if idiots waste their time putting this together?
What the hell are you people thinking that you actually believe its real? Seriously, how dumb can people be? You honestly believe that its possible to track every single person with a felony conviction? Based on what? Where would that info come from? How would it be assembled and updated? how could it possibly be even close to accurate? People move right? How do you idiots think a website connects a persons conviction to his actual physical address?
Creating these sites has only confirmed what we have always suspected… that the dumbing down of humanity has almost hit rock bottom. It has to be. I just can’t possibly imagine people being any more ignorant and retarded.
LMFAO……The giant oak tree behind my house has apparently been convicted of “conspiracy to commit murder”?
Those of you who are surprised this is a fake site didn’t read the terms of service, did you? It tells you straight up in the terms of service that it’s fake. You’ll get more of a chuckle out of the TOS than use from the site. It says it’s not available to anyone under the age of 96. It says the TOS are subject to change, as they often due during a full moon or Mongolian New Year. I don’t know why I decided to actually read these TOS, since I’m normally like everyone else…click and move on. I’m glad I did Go back and read them.
Waste of time! I truly don’t understand why someone would create a site like this. Anyone else know? Enlighten me.
this site has virus. DO NOT USE IT!!