How do I get rid of the user ID and password of someone who tried to log into Facebook from my computer?

theo lodder December 11, 2011
Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp

Someone tried to log into my Facebook account. Her username keeps on re-appearing. How do I get rid of her user ID and password on my sign-in?

  1. Brian
    July 4, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    To delete the user id just select what you want to delete & hit the delete key. I am not sure about deleteing the password.

  2. Catherine Dunaway-Alt
    December 20, 2011 at 4:13 am

    1 left click to have the multiple id names show, hover over the name with the mouse, push the delete key.

  3. Anonymous
    December 17, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    you can go into your saved passwords and delete the unwanted one :)

  4. Squire Ric
    December 17, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    Go to the menu bar at top, left click on the down arrow to get drop down menu. cursor down to the logout and press the left click to log out!  That should get you to the log in screen!

  5. Tushar
    December 17, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    hover your mouse over and click delete.

  6. Pio Rommel Dasal
    December 17, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    clear cache and cookies

  7. Shashtii Appan
    December 17, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    Depending on the browser means different ways of doing it, Here are the instructions for the most popular browsers:
    Chrome:
    Delete all Auto-fill entries and saved textClick the spanner icon  on the browser toolbar.Select Tools.Select Clear browsing data.In the dialogue that appears, select the "Clear saved Auto-fill form data" checkbox.Use the menu at the top to select the amount of data that you want to delete. Select the beginning of time to clear everything.Click Clear browsing data.Delete specific Auto-fill entriesClick the spanner icon  on the browser toolbar.Select Options (Preferences on Mac and Linux; Settings on Chrome OS).Click the Personal Stuff tab and find the "Auto-fill" section.Click Manage Auto-fill settings.In the dialogue that appears, select the entry that you'd like to delete from the list.Click the x that appears at the end of the row.Delete specific saved textWhen you type in a form field, a menu may appear, containing past text that you've typed in the field. To delete a specific piece of saved text, select it in the menu, using the arrows on your keyboard, then press Shift+Delete.Firefox:Deleting individual form entriesIf you want to remove one of your previous form entries from Firefox's history:Click on the form field and press the down arrow key to display all the saved entries. You may type the first few letters of the entry to limit the number of entries displayed.
    Use the down arrow key or the mouse pointer to highlight the entry you wish to delete.
    Press Delete. The entry will be removed.You may repeat the process for any number of entries for a particular form field.Clearing form historyIf you want Firefox to forget all of your previous form entries:At the top of the Firefox window, click on the Firefox button, go over to the History menu and selectClear Recent History....For Windows XP: At the top of the Firefox window, click on the Tools menu and select Clear Recent History....
    In the Time Range to clear: drop-down, select Everything.
    Click the arrow next to Details to display the list of items that can be cleared.
    Make sure only Form & Search History is check marked.
    Click Clear Now. The dialog box will disappear and your form history will be erased.

    • Selvakumar Arun
      December 17, 2011 at 2:54 pm

      the above is the answer

  8. Nabeel Altamash
    December 17, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Always sign out in facebook not just close the browser bcoz it may open your fb id without entering password and username when someone's open facebook.com

  9. Jordan-mcleod
    December 17, 2011 at 11:35 am

    Highlight the user ID in the drop down list of other user ID's and simply press delete.

  10. Denis Paley
    December 11, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    All above work but make sure you clean out your browser cache as well as
    doing the other procedures. In Chrome click on the wrench, then Options then Under the Hood and under Privacy click on Clear browsing data.
    Good Luck

  11. FIDELIS
    December 11, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    Hello, all the answer above can help.  Did you checked if the other person marked the area in login that says keep me logged in?.

  12. Jay
    December 11, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    select never save password on chrome to make sure this does not happen again.
    the above comment is right.

    I gave you the general option because have not mentioned your browser,

    if you have Firefox :
    tools >options> security> saved passwords >remove any saved passwords.

    uncheck "remember passwords for site"

  13. Pindar Draconia
    December 11, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    In Chrome: 

    Click the Wrench
    Select Options
    Select Personal Stuff
    Select Manage Saved Passwords
    Find the correct Facebook Entry (make sure it is not yours)
    Click the 'X' to the right of the Login Name and Password
    Done

  14. Jay
    December 11, 2011 at 5:49 am

    Open your browser and Press ctrl+shift+delete
    Just delete cookies and saved passwords from the browser.
    select everything to make sure.

    this  keyboard shortcut will work in firefox or chrome.
    use them if you don't :)

    • emma
      March 12, 2012 at 5:20 pm

      thank you so much!!!
      your amazing  ;D

Ads by Google