Retrieving my Facebook from a mix-up with a friend who used my computer

Jane Welch March 16, 2013
Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp

A friend used my computer to access her Facebook. Now whenever I open Facebook, it assumes I am she. I cannot access my own.

  1. Biljana
    May 14, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    PrivaZer delete all files on computer.

  2. Jim Chambers
    March 16, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    Since your friend accessed her Facebook account on your computer, wouldn't it have been easier to ask her how she did it.

  3. Joel Thomas
    March 16, 2013 at 12:20 pm

    Delete the cookies and browsing history
    as you are using Internet Explorer 9

    Press CTRL +SHIFT +DELETE
    which will open a window for deleting cookies tick all boxes and press ok
    after deleting browsing history go to start and search in the bottom box disk clean up
    you will get disk clean up in the programs section open and clean up

  4. ha14
    March 16, 2013 at 10:14 am

    try with another browser and if it is the same thing then the problem can be more complex.

  5. 1hegame
    March 16, 2013 at 7:08 am

    Just press Ctrl+Shift+Delete and uncheck all boxes except of 'Cookies and websites data' and press Delete. You're done.

  6. Alan Wade
    March 16, 2013 at 7:06 am

    Clear your cookies and cache, that will remedy the problem as I had much the same thing. The best way to clear out the cookies and cache is with CCleaner or Privazer
    available here:
    http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner/download
    and here:
    http://privazer.com/

  7. DalSan M
    March 16, 2013 at 6:33 am

    This issue is common when the cookies are not cleared between users. Rajaa's suggestion will work, or download and use CCleaner (cleans out a lot of junk and may increase the performance of your computer). http://www.piriform.com/ccleaner

  8. Rajaa Chowdhury
    March 16, 2013 at 3:30 am

    Open IE9 then click on the gear symbol on the right hand topside. Then click on internet options, then under browsing history, click on delete, tick on all the options and then again click on the delete. After that try once again.

Ads by Google