Sep112012

Why am I getting lots of email from Facebookappmail.com?

Santhosh Sachithanantham asks:

What is Facebookappmail.com, is it a legitimate part of Facebook?


Browser: Chrome 21
System: Windows
Tagged: , , , ,

Comments for this Question are closed.

If you are looking for help, please ask a new question here.

We will be happy to help you!

9 Answers -

0 votes

Bruce Epper

September 11, 2012

That domain appears to be a legitimate part of Facebook (it is registered to them in the ARIN database).

0 votes

Nicky Angel

September 11, 2012

you need to uncheck options that enables fb to send you mail./ Or simply as I did, mark this address as spam. It is normalfor facebook to nag people like this.

0 votes

Erlis Dhima

September 11, 2012

Under notification options, uncheck the ‘sent mail’ from this application! (It might be an icon like a mail)

0 votes

Hoku Sarroca

September 11, 2012

I personally don’t care for a email that is set up by others… so I just unchked it… I like to keep track of my emails on my own

0 votes

Boyd Yocum

September 11, 2012

There are alot of them out there, one of the biggest is changing the facebook color and getting rid of time line, got to watch out for those

0 votes

Ivan Jestrovic

September 11, 2012

it looks lilke phishin to me :)

0 votes

Yash Desai

September 11, 2012

Its not legitimate, i dont know why your getting them, but you should mark it as spam, and if your using gmail set a filter for all mail from facebookappmail.com, if you need help with that just ask

0 votes

Saurav Azad

September 16, 2012

you must have use many of the application on facebook and you might have notification for application events

0 votes

Alexis Akridge

September 19, 2012

I’ve never come across it. It might not be legitimate…