Why does Dropbox on Windows 8 force me to rename files and create duplicates?

Cindy W May 16, 2014
Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp
Ads by Google

I am new to Windows 8 – when I open a file from Dropbox, I have to “enable” it to make any changes. Once I make changes to the file, I am forced to rename the file in order to save it back to DropBox. This is annoying – and I have duplicate files to delete. How can I make it stop doing this?

  1. Rajaa C
    May 16, 2014 at 1:11 am

    Check this out : https://www.dropbox.com/help/145/en . May have been the cause of your problem.

    • CLW
      May 16, 2014 at 6:07 pm

      No - that is not the issue - I had already found that on the dropbox help. My files sync between computers fine. Thanks though!