What is the difference between group user “removed” and “left” in Whatsapp?

Dr.sunil V July 21, 2014
Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp

What is the difference between group user “removed” and “left” in Whatsapp?

  1. Jan F
    July 21, 2014 at 3:02 pm

    The WhatsApp FAQ states that "Deleting a group from your WhatsApp will exit you from the group. Other group members will see a message that says {you} left the group."
    http://www.whatsapp.com/faq/iphone/23782517

    Incoherent the "[user] was removed" means that the user was removed by a group admin.

    (According to various forums) The only exception to this is if the admin himself left the group. In that case it will also state that "[admin] was removed".

    Other then that I suggest you contact the WhatsApp Product Support as this will give you a definite answer.

    • Dr.sunil V
      July 27, 2014 at 7:17 am

      Thank you. Please note that as asked , the group was user was not "deleted" by admin in both instances of seen "removed from group" and "left the group"

  2. Hovsep A
    July 21, 2014 at 9:36 am

    User was removed:
    1) The person deleted or deactivated his account
    2) The group admin removed the user from group

    User has left, user decided to leave a group an left the group

    • Bhakta S
      July 21, 2014 at 9:42 am

      In both instance of user displayed in Whatsapp group as "removed" and "left" , the administrator ( me ) had not removed user

    • Hovsep A
      July 21, 2014 at 10:17 am

      perhaps the person deleted or deactivated his account?

    • Bhakta S
      July 21, 2014 at 12:28 pm

      The person was seen added to another group. Please tell difference between group user "removed" and "left" if not removed by admin

    • Hovsep A
      July 21, 2014 at 6:43 pm

      well depending on the situation user removed can tell different stories, maybe Whatsapp can help you better in fully explaining each cases.

    • Dr.sunil V
      July 27, 2014 at 7:16 am

      Is there a whatsapp faq link or a weblink to tell the difference if that group user was not "deleted" by admin but in one instance is shown as "removed" and another instance shown as "left" the group

Ads by Google