How can I delete the old account on my iPad?
Question by George Lansing /
Ads by Google

I just purchased a used iPad and the old account is still linked to it. How do I get rid of that?



Browse other questions & answers in the category ; tagged , , .
Join live MakeUseOf Groups on Grouvi App Join live Groups on Grouvi
Awesome iPhone Apps
Awesome iPhone Apps
437 Members
Smartphone Photography
Smartphone Photography
345 Members
Essential iOS Tips
Essential iOS Tips
283 Members
Jailbreaking iOS
Jailbreaking iOS
205 Members
Apple TV Tips
Apple TV Tips
105 Members
iPhone Games Worth Playing
iPhone Games Worth Playing
86 Members

Comments for this Question are closed.

Answers (3)
  • James Bruce

    Plug it into your computer, open iTunes, hit the RESTORE button. When given the option, select “set up as a new device”. this will make sure it’s linked to your pc rather the previous owners.

  • Mike

    Best practice when buying a used iOS device is to completely reset it either via the restore option within iTunes or on the device itself via “Settings > General > Reset > Erase all Content and Settings”.

    If you have already personalized the device and only want to change the Apple ID linked to it go into “Settings > Store”, click on the Apple ID at the bottom and click on “Sign Out”

New comment

Please login to avoid entering captcha

Log In