I accidentally hit “delete conversation” when looking at my options. I was checking out the messages shared between my girlfriend and me. It was an impressive number, just over 60,000 messages. I fear that they have been deleted for good, if that is true then I will be devestated. I am not entirely sure how all these options work. Are my messages not stored on Facebook even if a conversation is deleted?
I am attempting to download my Facebook data under account settings. I can only hope by doing so I will get all the messages back. It is still pending and I need answers – help!