Can I hide my comment on a ‘public’ Facebook post from a friend contact?

Dr.Sunil Vaswani December 23, 2012
Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp

Can I hide my comment on a public Facebook post from a friend contact? Please note that this question is for ‘public’ Facebook posts either of friend or page or group.

  1. Dr.Sunil Vaswani
    December 27, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    Is Restricted List a working option to hide comments on public posts?

  2. Douglas Mutay
    December 26, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    I am sorry to have to say NO, you can't. As long as you post in a public profil your answer is just there. Your friend or anyother one who are not your friend will be able to see it. Blocking your friend will only mean that you won't be able to see him in your private fb area but everything you post in public will still be available to him.

  3. Duy Nguyen Minh
    December 24, 2012 at 12:33 am

    You can choose Post In group your friends

  4. Hazin Shereef
    December 23, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    Now facebook improved their privacy settings......
    goto ur account , in top right corner of ur screen near home button- u can see a small lock with 3 lines button.
    select it > select who can see my stuff > in who can see my future posts select CUSTOM> a small screen will appear , type the name of ur friend u want to hide stuffs in the box under "Don't share this with"

    • Dr.Sunil Vaswani
      December 27, 2012 at 5:40 pm

      Does the 'Restricted List' auto-sync with this?

  5. ha14
    December 23, 2012 at 3:11 pm
    • Dr.Sunil Vaswani
      December 27, 2012 at 5:43 pm

      Does Restricted List hide comments to public posts?

  6. Muo TechGuy
    December 23, 2012 at 10:38 am

    No, public means anyone can see it, regardless of who they are or where it was posted. If you don't want a "friend" to see what you write, then delete or block them, and post it to "friends only".

  7. SHASHI MISHRA
    December 23, 2012 at 8:44 am

    Please organise your freinds as close freinds/acquintance/etc and try option relating to this in settings to monitor the details you want to disclose/ not disclose.

Ads by Google