Why did I get blocked by someone on Facebook immediately after unblocking them?

Aaron Schmidt October 12, 2012
Pinterest Stumbleupon Whatsapp

I recently “UNBLOCKED” a person from my block list, only to find that in less than 5 minutes they had blocked me. Now while I know this is possible, there are a few things that make me wonder.
Firstly, it was approximately 2.30 am and this person is generally asleep.

Is there some sort of “AUTOMATIC BLOCKER”, which allowed it to block me upon me once I unlocked them? OR is there some sort of notification setting that could have been used, again to notify them upon my undoing?

  1. Eserpess Eserpess
    October 16, 2012 at 3:44 am

    NO! Sorry but the truth is, they don't like you any more and blocked you from their friends list.

  2. Sachin Kanchan
    October 15, 2012 at 2:12 am

    if you unblocked them, then there are chances that they blocked you back, as a payback...

    but you cannot find each other on fb, and cannot view each others profiles UNLESS that person unblocks you again.

  3. susendeep dutta
    October 13, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    The person you unblocked had already blocked you as he might had noticed and come to know that you'd blocked him/her as he/she was unable to view your profile or any sort of activity.

    Moreover,you'll also need to add that person as a friend.

    More information -

    http://www.facebook.com/help/290450221052800/

  4. Jahnezzy Eltime
    October 12, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    they blocked you

  5. Edwin Williams
    October 12, 2012 at 10:11 pm

    The person probably saw you pop up on the activity feed on the right panel and immediately blocked you.

  6. Dimal Chandrasiri
    October 12, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    there is nothing called an automatic blocker and nor there is a notification system. the person you've unblocked might have noticed that you've block them and, after you've unblocked, they might have blocked you. social networks are not complicated but humans are!

    • Harish Jonnalagadda
      October 12, 2012 at 9:43 pm

      Nicely said! Yes, there is no such thing as an automatic blocker. There is also no way for anyone to see who has viewed their timeline. It is just not the way facebook is coded.

Ads by Google